Music, Electronic: Death In Vegas – Aisha (With Iggy Pop)

The official video for this track seems to have vanished from Youtube. Don’t you hate when that happens? Anyway, here is a fan interpretation. It’s a good video, except it doesn’t fully capture the darkness of the original.

For those of you who don’t know, Aisha was the name of Mohammed’s 6 year-old child bride.

_____

Title: Death In Vegas – Aisha (Featuring Iggy Pop) (YT link) Uploaded by Milare.

Death in vegas “Aisha” (with vocals from Iggy Pop)
from the second album, The Contino Sessions

Released: 13 September 1999
Label: Concrete

Lyrics:

Aisha
We’ve only just met
And I think you ought to know
I’m a murderer
Babies need blood

I have a portrait on my wall
He’s a serial killer
I thought he wouldn’t escape
Aisha
He got out

We live in a cemetary
A cold and damp place
And science runs through us
Making us Gods

The rules are all Wrong
Every perversion is justified
They honestly believe dead bodies
Anything goes around here

I still want to to be human again
What am I?
What am I?
I’m a murderer

Aisha
I’m confused
Aisha
I’m vibrating

I’m a murderer
The Gods all suck

By raymondtowers Tagged

Leave a Reply

