Music, Eighties: Clio – Faces (Italo Disco On Vinyl)

What a great track. It really captures the era. I’ve gone back and forth between this original track and the cover by Electric Youth I featured on a previous post. The cover is good, well paced and with a busy background to it. By comparison, this song by Clio has less musical clutter to cover up her sweet voice. The vocalist in EY sounded great, but Clio’s vocals really transcend the music around it. I see that another one of Clio’s songs is recommended, called Eyes, so let me go track that one down for later!

_____

Title: Clio – Faces (12 Inch) 1985 – Vinyl (YT link) Uploaded by Juan Carlos Baez.

Post #8000!

Lyrics:

Faces
You see a lot of people got
Two faces
You must give your mind
To all the faces
They know the way to be the one
Faces
For every time they got
Faces

Faces
Faces
Faces

Ooh, I’ll never walk on the sun
Till we can’t find a way to love
Ooh, I’ll never walk on the sun
Till you won’t touch your face no more

Ooh, I’ll never walk on the sun
Till we can’t find a way to love
Ooh, I’ll never walk on the sun
Till you won’t touch your face no more

Faces
You see a lot of people got
Two faces
You must give your mind
To all the faces
They know the way to be the one
Faces
For every time they got
Faces

Faces
Faces
Faces

Ooh, I’ll never walk on the sun
Till we can’t find a way to love
Ooh, I’ll never walk on the sun
Till you won’t touch your face no more

Ooh, I’ll never walk on the sun
Till we can’t find a way to love
Ooh, I’ll never walk on the sun
Till you won’t touch your face no more

Ooh, I’ll never walk on the sun
Till we can’t find a way to love
Ooh, I’ll never walk on the sun
Till you won’t touch your face no more

Ooh, I’ll never walk on the sun
Till we can’t find a way to love
Ooh, I’ll never walk on the sun
Till you won’t touch your face no more

By raymondtowers Tagged

Leave a Reply

