Mandela Effect: My Mandela Effect Experience by Living Energy Art

What is your Mandela Effect experience? Write it down as a comment on any of my posts, and I will put it up for the entire world to look at!

_____

I remember Bernstein, not Bernstain. Fruit loops, not Froot loops. Field of Dreams: “If you build it, they will come”. Forrest Gump: “Life is like a box of chocolates”. Interview with a Vampire. Star Wars: “Luke, I am your father”. And, that C3PO had the same coloured legs (one is now silver?!).

Hitler having brown eyes, not blue. Inbetween, not in between (I still write “inbetween”!). Andrew Zimmerman, not Zimmern. Charles Schultz, not Schulz. Green traffic light on top, not bottom. Jim and Tammy Faye Baker, not Bakker. Uranus pronounced as “ur-anus”. Guage, not gauge. Pete Townsend, not Townshend.

I remember Nelson Mandela dying in prison decades ago, and that New Zealand wasn’t so far south on the map as it is now. And that the distance between Australia and South America wasn’t so vast – I recall looking at a world map and you could clearly see both continents – now there is just more ocean inbetween. Switzerland was bigger.

I also remember Earth being located on the outer edge of the Milky Way (Sagittarius arm, I believe) – now it’s located towards the centre of the Milky Way (Orion arm)!

Human anatomy: where the stomach joins the small intestine – it used to join more or less centrally; now it’s way over to the right, plus the stomach looks bigger and longer than I remember it from the anatomy books I studied from.

I’m sure there’s more. Nice that we’re all in this together!

By raymondtowers Tagged

Leave a Reply

