Mandela Effect: Silence Of The Lambs, It Puts The Lotion On Its Skin

You know, I was in my early twenties when this movie came out. (1991) Apparently, the ‘Hello, Clarise’ is gone now, as I went looking for that specific clip not too long ago, because I was going to quote it, yes, again, in one of my fiction stories. Hello, Clarise was a big meme in the early 90s, but the ‘lotion on its skin’ quote was not. I don’t remember that on tee shirts or advertising, and I certainly don’t recall children repeating the line. Hearing all these people saying the line, and especially the kids, is very creepy for me when considering what is being talked about. (And I’m saying that as a horror writer, mind you!)

Oh, and the movie title changed, too. Now it is THE Silence Of The Lambs.

_____

YT description: Many People Recall Buffalo Bill saying “It puts the lotion in the basket, or else it gets the hose again” and “It puts the lotion in the basket” However he never said these exact lines. Instead he has always said “It RUBS the lotion on it’s skin and it PLACES the lotion in the basket.

Title: New Mind Blowing Mandela Effects In Silence Of The Lambs!! Please Share!! (YT link) Uploaded by Moneybags 73.

By raymondtowers Tagged

Leave a Reply

