Music: Nahko Bear – Great Spirit

Lyrics below.

Tunkasila (pronounced tunkashila)  is Lakota for Great Spirit. – Nez Perce Babe

_____

Title: GREAT SPIRIT [Nahko bear music video] (YT link) Uploaded by Gro Films.

Lyrics:

Great spirit, I have had it

Bring me back to the nomadic

Way of weaving through the damage

Mindful, stay mindful

Great spirit for my sisters

Let me be a flowing river

Flood the banks the rocks that bind her

Carry, i’ll carry

Great, great spirit (uh-oh-oh)

Great, great spirit

Great spirit, for my brothers

Let me be a mountain under

Which he climbs to discover, his process

Now thats progress

Great spirit, all that hinders

Tie reminders to my fingers

I must speak to you more often

Great, great spirit (uh-oh-oh)

Great, great spirit

Great spirit, for my relations

Give them strength to face racism

In every single situation, easy now

Go on speak loud

Great spirit, take me instead

Guide me down the rode of red

Tunkashila, I am saying

Praying Great, great spirit (uh-oh-oh)

Great, great spirit

Tunkashila

Tunkashila

Tunkashila

Tunkashila

Great spirit, just don’t collapse

Nothing but the earth will last

And i’ll be singing sweetly into the darkness

Now hark this

Great spirit, on my tongue

Be still, be still

The time will come

When everyone will sing all life is sacred

While i’m waiting Great spirit, my fist is up

Bringing the power to the people

Your reflection of us

Some of your people can’t hear it

The cries of the earth

Some of your people can’t feel it

The way that it hurts

And it hurts, great spirit

And it moves, great spirit

Interconnected in the wreckage

Of a paradigm on its way out

Its way out

Speaking of spiritual lyrical testimonies

The spirit that did resist

Weaving around false prophecies

Spirit directed and selected

With the message i bring

While the ship slowly sinks

I’ve been directed to sing

I’m like a wrecking ball

Breaking down the walls of the past

A minimalist

Livin’ on bliss

With the last of my cash

You’re gonna be justified

With how you treated the land

You’re gonna be by my side

When i stand and demand

A change

Tunkashila

Tunkashila

Tunkashila

Tunkashila

(Grandfather) Great, great spirit

Great, great spirit

Great, great spirit

Tunkashila

Great, great spirit

Tunkashila

By raymondtowers Tagged

Leave a Reply

